A few hundred Regis University staff and faculty gathered in the St. John Francis Regis Chapel on Thursday to celebrate the life blood of the University.

Staff and faculty were recognized for their commitment to the University and dedication to their work at the 2019 Faculty and Staff Awards.

“Regis is not just a place of the mind,” Regis University President the Rev. John P. Fitzgibbons, S.J., said. “It is so much more. It’s a place of heart and soul. It’s a place of imagination and community. It symbolizes goodness, nobility and truth. It offers an unfailing promise of hope for all who enter here.”

Those recognized included employees who have been at the University for 5 through 40 years; awards were issued in 5-year increments. A special mention was given to University Advancement’s Penny St. John, who has been at Regis for 45 years.

A few special awards were presented.

Justin Perea received the Unsung Hero Service Award.

Other nominees included:

  • Jennifer Brady
  • Fredricka Brown
  • Melissa Brydon
  • Thomas Caren
  • Celina Clymer
  • Gabrielle Edwards
  • Nasim Khwajazada
  • Ellen Martinelli
  • Kelly McLaughlin
  • Katie Nallen
  • Fiorella Perez
  • Catherine Rohde
  • CharLee Toth

Katrina Lichtenfels received the President’s Service Award. 

Other nominees included:

  • Celina Clymer
  • Casey Conway
  • Greg Dehler
  • Gabrielle Edwards
  • Brooke Geraghty
  • David Law
  • Kelly Lewis
  • Zachary Lundquist
  • Kelly McLaughlin
  • Justin Perea
  • Thomas Riedel
  • Melissa Ruggiero
  • Leann Woodard 

The St. John Francis Regis Service Award was given to Dave Law. 

The other nominee was John Arman.