The President seeks the advice and consultation of PAC on institutional policy matters that affect broad University audiences and further the goals of the institution. The PAC is also expected to communicate regarding PC issues that may affect each member’s respective constituencies. 


The President chairs the President’s Advisory Council (PAC) and has ultimate decision—making authority. Members include:
  • Provost (Acting Chair in the absence of the President)
  • Seven Vice Presidents
  • Vice Provost, Diversity
  • Five Academic Deans
  • Dean of Admissions
  • Dean of Libraries
  • AVP / Dean of Students
  • AVP / Chief Marketing Officer
  • AVP / Chief Information Officer
  • AVP / Chief HR Officer
  • AVP / Physical Plant
  • A faculty representative from each of the five colleges recommended by the appropriate Academic Dean and approved by the President, serving a two-year term with staggered starts for the first term.


The PAC meets on the third Tuesday of each month from 8:30 – 10 a.m. 

Current President’s Advisory Council

John P. Fitzgibbons, S.J., President
Janet Houser, Provost
Salvador Aceves, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Jeannette Grey Gilbert, Vice President and Chief of Staff
Kevin Burke, S.J., Vice President of Mission
Robert (Roby) Blust, Vice President of Enrollment Management
Erika Hollis, Vice President and General Council
Barbara Wilcots, Vice President of Student Affairs
Myrna Hall, Vice President of Advancement
Nicki Gonzales, Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion
Thomas (Tom) Bowie, Academic Dean, Regis College
Linda Osterlund, Academic Dean, Rueckert-Hartman College for Health Professions
Max Sotak, Interim Dean, College of Contemporary Liberal Studies
Shari Plantz-Masters, Academic Dean, College of Computer and Information Systems
Timothy Keane, Academic Dean, Anderson College of Business
Kim Frisch, Dean of Admissions
Janet Lee, Dean of Libraries
Patrick Romero-Aldaz, Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
Todd Cohen, Associate Vice President, Marketing and Communications
Jaganmohan (Jagan) Gudur, Chief Information Officer
Tony Crow, Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Mike Redmond, Associate Vice President of Physical Plant
Catherine Kleier, Professor, Biology
Micheline (Miki) Goldwire, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Director of Drug Information Services
David Bauman, Associate Professor, Anderson College of Business
Blenda Crawford, Professor, Behavioral and Social Sciences
Nathan George, Assistant Professor, Data Sciences